Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

In Local Elections, Incumbents Prevail

On Dec. 8, Carle Place, East Meadow and Westbury residents took to the polls to cast their votes in various special elections. The results are as follows:

Carle Place Public Library Funding District

William Ruth and Robert Harrs ran unopposed for seats on the Carle Place Public Library Funding District’s (CPPLFD) Board of Trustees. Ruth, who was appointed last year to fill Peter Prommersberger’s vacant seat, received 77 votes while Harrs, who was seeking re-election to a five-year term, received 70 votes.  There were also three write-ins each receiving a vote apiece.

Carle Place Water District

Commissioner Joseph M. Pascarella, who ran unopposed, was re-elected to a three-year term commencing Jan. 1, 2010 through Dec. 31, 2012. Pascarella received 126 votes; three write-ins received a vote each.

East Meadow Fire District

In East Meadow, Commissioner Michael Finkelman and Treasurer Raymond L’Hommedieu both sought re-election unopposed. Finkelman received 212 votes; L’Hommedieu received 195 votes.

Westbury Water-Fire District

In the Westbury Water-Fire District, Vincent Abbatiello was re-elected to a three-year term as commissioner. Abbatiello, who ran unopposed, received 128 votes.