Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

The Syosset Chamber of Commerce Holds 13th Annual Installation Dinner

After postponing the installation dinner from its originally scheduled date in the beginning of February due to snow conditions, the Syosset Chamber of Commerce finally got underway near the end of February.

This time, the weather in and around the North Ritz Club in Syosset showed its good side. The well-attended event honors those chamber members who have been devoted to serving the community, and recognizes and welcomes newly elected officers and directors.

Also in attendance, and participants in the activities, were three government representatives from the local area: New York State Senator Carl Marcellino, Nassau County Legislator Judy Jacobs, and Town of Oyster Bay Councilman Chris Coschignano, who also officiated at the event. In addition, Town of Oyster Bay Councilman Anthony Macagnone assisted in the ceremonies.

Those receiving awards were:

The Community Service Award: The Syosset Fire Department/Syosset Fire District. Chief of Department John Capobianco, and Roy Brouillard, Chairman of the Board of Fire Commissioners accepted the award.

Outstanding Civic Member Award: Warren Church, president of the Syosset Groves Civic Association.

Special Recognition Award: Sally Biondo of Syosset Equities.

Small Business of The Year Award: Angelina’s II Restaurant.

Director of the Year Award: Debra Parisi, of Daniel Gale Sotheby’s International Realty.

Syosset Chamber Person of the Year Award: Dr. Brian Goldberg, Goldberg Chiropractic

 Special thanks go out to Syosset Chamber of Commerce President Danielle Delgrosso, Master of Ceremonies Chris Coschignano, event chairperson Josephine Costa, and the event committee: Sally Barish, Painted Pieces Art & Design Studio; Michael Biggiani, Attorney, Law Office of Michael Biggiani; Brian Goldberg, Goldberg Chiropractic; Donna Greenspan, Travel Quest; Roland Jimenez, Community National Bank; Bill Medlow, Architect, WTMA; Debra Parisi, Daniel Gale; Kenneth Robinson, Attorney Robinson & Associates; Steve Ross United Realty, Inc.; and Steve Schwimmer, Renaissance.