Farmingdale Observer Floral Park Dispatch Garden City Life Glen Cove Record Pilot Great Neck Record Hicksville Illustrated News Levittown Tribune Manhasset Press Massapequan Observer Mineola American New Hyde Park Illustrated News Oyster Bay Enterprise Pilot Plainview Herald Port Washington News Roslyn News Syosset Jericho Tribune Three Village Times Westbury Times Boulevard Magazine Features Calendar Search Add An Event Classified Contacting Anton News
News Sports Opinion Obituaries Contents

In June at the 1998 Schreiber High School Athletic Spring Awards Program, the following students were amongst those receiving special annual awards: (bottom row, left to right): Eric Knight, Keiko Niwa, Dori Brill; (top row) Nick Behrens, Michael Katz, Brandon Kurz, Robert Cappella, Marc Hermer.

The "Peter Mertz Memorial Award" - Marc Hermer

Annually awarded to the outstanding track and field performer for effort and loyalty.

The "Charles W. Hoins Memorial Award" - Brandon Kurz

Awarded annually to the outstanding member of the Varsity Baseball Team. Based upon performance and sportsmanship.

The "Paul D. Schreiber High School Association Annual Achievement Award" - Male: Eric Knight, Marc Hermer; Female: Sue Graser, Dori Brill

Presented annually to a boy and a girl; referred to as the Scholar/Athlete Award.

The "John Michael Marino Lodge - Order of the Sons of Italy in America in Memory of Joseph Augustino" - Outstanding Athletes - Male: Nick Behrens; Female: Lauren Bracchi

Presented annually to the outstanding male and female athlete in the school, as determined by a vote of the coaches.

"The Tyler Rauzon Memorial Scholarship Award" - Male: Jose Machuca; Female: Lauren Bracchi

Presented annually to a male and female soccer player who have demonstrated a love and desire for the game, a strong work ethic on and off the field, exemplary character, sportsmanship and a sense of team play.

The "Christopher Cannon Memorial Sportsmanship Award" - Lauren Bracchi

A scholarship award to be presented annually to the outstanding sports person selected by the varsity coaches.

The "Letter Club Sportsmanship Award" - Robert Cappella, Kaiko Niwa, Michael Katz, Vicky Mulligan, Garry Yau.

Presented annually to athletes who are team players, hard workers, follow training rules, and have exhibited respect and courtesy towards opponents.

The "Paul D. Schreiber Student-Manager Award" - Jose Machuca, Tim Chung

Presented annually to senior students who have demonstrated a commitment and dedication to our athletic teams by serving as team manager.

"Special Service Award" - Dick Zausner, Port Washington Tennis Academy

| home |
Copyright ©1998 Anton Community Newspapers, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.
LinkExchange Member