Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Letter: SEPTA Thanks Local Merchants

On behalf of everyone from the Manhasset Special Education PTA (SEPTA,) we would like to send out a huge heartfelt thank you to all the local merchants who participated in our “Shop Manhasset Road” fundraiser that took place on Wednesday, Dec. 9, 2009.

Thank you so much for giving Manhasset SEPTA a percentage of the sales on that day, and for giving back to the community’s families and students! These stores included: The Frame Shop of Manhasset, Matty’s Toy Stop, Zeiring Interiors, Young’s Liquors, Misaki Japanese Restaurant and Gallery Couture.

We would also like to thank the community for its wonderful support as well, with a great turnout over the shopping day despite a horrible rainstorm that morning! Thank you for coming out and battling the elements to support the special education programs in the schools and community resources Manhasset SEPTA provides.

We are so grateful to both the community and the local merchants for helping us provide services to Manhasset’s special needs families. Your spending that day, and the generous contribution that the merchants gave to SEPTA, all help students, educators, and families right here in Manhasset. It’s this kind of strong community spirit that makes Manhasset such a wonderful place to be part of as we work, live and raise our families.

Manhasset SEPTA would like to send a special thank you to Matty’s Toy Stop, who hosted our first fundraiser in 2007 when SEPTA chartered. The continuous support from the staff and ownership of Matty’s is greatly appreciated—thank you.

Personally, as community members, we would like to thank everyone for helping the holiday spirit of caring and giving shine through, especially during these difficult and stressful economic times.

Ann Marie Moschitta and Lori Mann

Manhasset SEPTA Co-Presidents