Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

New Hyde Park Cellini Lodge Holds 42nd Annual Awards Night

The New Hyde Park Order Sons of Italy Lodge No. 2206 held its 42nd Annual Awards Night at Marcus Christ Hall, on the grounds of the New Hyde Park Village hall.

Scholarship chairwoman Anna Mulea was in charge of the event and due to her hard work and diligence, it ran like clockwork along with the help of Cellini president Gina Ferrara.

The 2010 high school award recipients included:  

Robert James LoPinto, who was given the Prisco 4-year Gold Award, underwriten by the Tedone Foundation.

Christian Illuzzi, was given the Trofa 4-year Silver Award, underwritten by the Tedone Foundation.

Joseph Rando, was given the Cellini Scholarship Award.

Guiseppe Sposito, was given the Cellini Incentive Award.

Christine Horan, was given the Robert Valli Award.

Alexandra Liso , was given the Alphone J. Mulea Memorial Award.

Post high school on-going awards were awarded to:

Anthony Ciampoli, Stephanie Cipolla,  Kenneth Briotte, Michael Briotte and Gina Peluso.

The New York State OSIA President Salvatore Lanzilotta was on hand to congratulate all the scholarship winners.