Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

New Hyde Park Village Holds Reorganizational Meeting

Prior to the announcements of the appointments by the board, New Hyde Park Mayor Daniel Petruccio swore in the trustee Robert Lofaro and trustee Richard Coppola after their reelection to the board.  

Mayor Petruccio congratulated the trustees and thanked them for serving on the board for another four years.

Each trustee, in turn, thanked the residents for voting for them and expressed their deep appreciation for being able to serve the village.

Reorganizational Appointments

Mayor Petruccio then officially opened the Annual Reorganizational meeting and announced the following long list of appointments:

Robert Lofaro, Deputy Mayor; Thomas Gannon, Superintendent of Public Works and Senior Building Official; Richard Belziti, Building Official; Janet Bevers, Deputy Village Clerk; Eileen Raguseom, Deputy Village Treasurer; Patricia Anderson, Clerk Part-Time; Debbie Malhotra, Secretary to the Village Board; Frank D’Erricom, Deputy Village Attorney; Benjamin Truncale, Deputy Village Attorney; Dawn Doherty, Clerk to the Justice Court; Robert Morici, Acting Village Justice; John B. Turano, Prosecuting Attorney.

He continued with: Christopher Gomoka, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney; Andrew Monteleone, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney and Anthony Pearl, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney. Rykar, Vail & Barrett were appointed as auditors; Dvirka & Bartilucci as Consulting Engineers and Spellman Walsh Rice Shure & Markus as Special Retained Counsel.

Mayor Petruccio continued with James Miller, Jr. as Plumbing Inspector; Ken Wunsch as Assessor (Chairman); Paul Schneider, as Assessor; Carol Nowakowski as Village Historian; Richard Coppola as Recreation Commission Chairman and Cathryn Hillmann, Thomas Gannon, Laura Robinson, Joan Filippi, Joan Romagnoli, Regina Savarese, Kenneth Simon, Ann Marie O’Connell, Sean Murphy as Administrator and Chairman, Richard Pallisco, all appointed to the Parks/Recreation Committee. Lisa Miranda was again appointed as chairwoman for the Cultural Commission. Included on the Cultural Committee are: Acar Key and Dan Wesler. Thomas Gannon was appointed as Chairman of the Safety Committee and the following were also appointed to that committee: Cathryn Hillmann, Eileen Raguseo, Sean Murphy. Richard Pallisco was reappointed as Chairman of the Beautification Committee. That committee also  includes: Rosemary Hudson, Diane McCarrick and Annie Montreuil.

The following were appointed to the Labor/Mgt Merit Committee: Robert Lofaro, Thomas Gannon, James Hoffman and Sean Murphy.

Mayor Petruccio then continued by appointing, Santo Cipolla as Zoning Board Member and Leanne Pallisco and Joseph Barbagalo as Ad Hoc Zoning Board members. Patricia Anderson was appointed as secretary to the Zoning Board, Anthony Lennon as a planning board member along with Diane McCarrick and Gino Celic as Ad Hock member and Ruth Kernan as secretary.

Mayor Petruccio appointed Ronald Sakowich as Chairman of the Plumbing Board, Kurt Langjahr as Director of Environmental Control, Peter Ferello as Systems Electrician & Maintainer. The following were appointed as Master Plan Members; Richard Coppola, Joe Palazolla, Mike Persichelli, Paul Wesoly, Ron Sakowich, Lisa Miranda, Peter Goetz, Richard Pallisco, Annie Montreuil, William Cutter, Giovanne Patane     and Ed Powers. Ronald Sakowich was appointed as Zoning Board Chairman and Peter Goetz as Planning Board Chairman.

The board then appointed The Illustrated News as its official newspaper.

After the appointments were approved by all the board members, the meeting was adjourned.