Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail


Best In Music Education Award

For the sixth time in seven years, the Great Neck Public School District has been named among the “Best Communities for Music Education” by the NAMM Foundation, a coalition of music and educational organizations. 

According to a NAMM spokesperson, “This year’s 307 winning districts represent a record-breaking year for participation, indicative of growing support from both parents and administrators who recognize the vital role that music learning plays in student achievement.”


Selection was based on answers to a survey. Districts were measured across a variety of programs and curricula. Entrants answered detailed questions about funding, graduation requirements, music class participation, instruction time, facilities, support for the music program, and other relevant factors in their music education programs. 


Great Neck’s proud music faculty include: Roger Ames, Janine Robinson, and Joseph Rutkowski, North High; Mark Boschen, Dr. Pamela Levy, Department Head Michael Schwartz, and Anthony Virgilio, South High; Denise Eisner, Department Head Joseph Rutkowski, Jacquelyn Tomlet, and Matthew Trinkwald, North Middle; Mark Boschen, Department Head Alan Schwartz, Anthony Virgilio, and Shelley Willcox, South Middle; Anne Fogarty, Cynthia Gorney, and Jacqueline Petriello, Baker; Amy Kempton, Korey Terranova, and Christopher Wilson, Kennedy; Robin Golub, Juan Garcia, Jennifer Hood, and Robert Pietromonaco, Lakeville; Robin Golub, Parkville; and Chad Lasky and Dr. Christopher Wilson, Saddle Rock.