Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Letter: Thanks From the Glen Cove Hall of Fame Committee

On Monday, July 27 the 21st Annual John Maccarone Hall of Fame Golf Tournament was held at the Glen Cove Golf Course. All the money raised from this tournament goes to the John Maccarone Scholarship Fund and to date, approximately $45,000 has been awarded to outstanding academic-athletic students. This year, as a result of the 2008 golf tournament revenues, we awarded $4,500 in scholarships to six graduating seniors at Glen Cove High School.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the golfers who participated in the 2009 tournament, as well as the following tee sponsors for their generous support:

Elaine Alvarez

Leslie & George Baptista

Bella Landscaping

The Bellisimo Family

Mary Berhang

Curto, Deegan, Schwartz, Mineo, Cohn & Terrana, LLP

Core Group Architects

F&I General Contracting

Forchelli, Cashin, Spinelli & Ferretti, LLC

Forest Iron Works/Cosmo Tile

Friends of Glen Cove Hall of Fame

Friends of Ralph Suozzi

The Galletta Family

Glen Cove Girls Lacrosse

Glen Cove Junior Lacrosse

Anthony Jimenez

Knights of Columbus

Reverend Joseph Kozlowski

Betty Maccarone

Maccarone Plumbing

Tom and Carli Maniscalco

Mayor Ralph Suozzi

Ruth McCaffrey

McLaughlin, Kramer, Meigel Funeral Home

Nassau Suffolk Engineering and Architecture

North Shore Golf Car, Inc.

Notaro Grupp Associates

Chester Pierce

Ignatius & Jean Puleio

Sahn, Word, Baker PLLC

St. Rocco’s Church

Steiert Landscaping

T&S Anzalone

Telstar Security

Sal Travatello

Valley Sports

The tournament would also not have been such a success without the help of the fine staff at the Glen Cove Golf Course, as well as the hospitality of Barbara Graziose and the Soundview staff.

Thank you all for your support of the Glen Cove Hall of Fame.

Glen Cove Hall of Fame Committee - Luigi Gall, President