Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

50 Years of Music at Morgan Park

2009 Concert List Announced

This year marks the 50th continuous year that Morgan Park Summer Music Festival has been offering free summer concerts to the public. The concerts are held every weekend in the summer in Glen Cove at Morgan Park overlooking beautiful Hempstead Harbor. (Programs begin at 7:30 p.m.)

The list of concerts has been announced for this year. Readers can bring chairs or blankets or a picnic if they wish. Children are welcome. Rain location: St Patrick’s Parish Hall, Pearsall Ave., Glen Cove.

Call 671-0017 for information and updates. E-mail This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . Visit morganparkmusic.org. All programs are subject to change.


Morgan Park Summer Music Festival Concert Schedule


Sunday, July 5
Nassau Pops Symphony Orchestra
Louis Panacciulli, conductor
Light classics and popular tunes

Saturday, July 11
Young Performers in Concert
Featuring 2009 Talent Competition Winners
With guest appearances by past winners

Sunday, July 12
United States Navy Concert Band
From Newport, Rhode Island

Sunday, July 19
Camelot
Plaza Productions

Sunday, July 26
The Pretty Pennies
Americana

Saturday, August 1
Willy Wonka
Plaza Productions

Sunday, August 2
American Concert Band
Dr. Kirby Jolly, conductor
The music of America
2009 Concert List Announced

Sunday, August 9
North Shore Symphony Orchestra
Susan Deaver, conductor
Jeffrey Biegel, guest pianist
Gershwin and light summer classics

Sunday, August 16
Big Shot
A Billy Joel tribute band

Sunday, August 23
Eglevsky Ballet Company
Ali Pourfarrokh, artistic director
an evening of contemporary and classic music

Sunday, August 30
Warbird
a Jethro Tull tribute band