Sports

The Garden City Centennial Soccer Club will be opening their spring season on Saturday, April 4. Girls play 9 a.m. until 1 p.m. and boys play from 1 p.m. until 5 p.m. (with the exception of pre-k, kindergarten and 1st grade). The registration deadline is Jan. 31. Registrations received after Jan. 31 will be accepted based on space and availability and is subject to a $25 late fee.

The program runs for eight consecutive Saturdays with the exception of April 11 (Easter Weekend) and May 23 (Memorial Day weekend). The season ends June 6 with Soccerfest. To register or for more information visit the Garden City Centennial website at www.gccentennialsoccer.org.

The program is open to girls in grades K-12 and boys in grades K-6.

Week 1 - Saturday April 4 - Opening Day

Week X - Saturday April 11 - No games (Easter Weekend)

Week 2 - Saturday April 18

Week 3 - Saturday April 25

Week 4 - Saturday May 2

Week 5 - Saturday May 9

Week 6 - Saturday May 16

Week X - Saturday May 23 - No Games (Memorial Day Weekend)

Week 7 - Saturday May 30

Week 8 - Saturday June 6 - Soccerfest

Saturdays

Pre-k 11:30 to 12:30 p.m.

Kindergarten to 10:15-11:15 a.m.

1st Grade 9 to 10 a.m.

Saturdays

Pre-k 12:30 to 1:30 p.m.

Kindergarten to 1:30-2:30 p.m.

1st Grade 2:30 to 3:30 p.m.


LongIsland.com Logo
An Official Newspaper of the
LongIsland.Com Internet Community


| antonnews.com home | Email the Garden City Life|
Copyright ©2009 Anton Community Newspapers, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.

LinkExchange
LinkExchange Member

Farmingdale Observer Floral Park Dispatch Garden City Life Glen Cove Record Pilot Great Neck Record Hicksville Illustrated News Levittown Tribune Manhasset Press Massapequan Observer Mineola American New Hyde Park Illustrated News Oyster Bay Enterprise Pilot Plainview Herald Port Washington News Roslyn News Syosset Jericho Tribune Three Village Times Westbury Times Boulevard Magazine Features Calendar Search Add An Event Classified Contacting Anton News