Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
 Calendar of Events
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

theFloralParkDispatch.com Calendar

Friday, August 8

Elvis is Back as part of the village’s Summer of Stars 2014 series. Tommy J. Walker and The Michael Ventimiglia Band perform all the greatest hits of Elvis at Memorial Park on Friday, Aug. 8 at 7:30 p.m. Bring your own chair or blanket. Performances held rain or shine.


Tuesday, August 12

The Town of North Hempstead will hold its regular board meeting on Tuesday, Aug. 12 at 7:30 p.m. at town hall, at 220 Plandome Rd. in Manhasset.


Upcoming Events

The library board meeting will be held on Wednesday, Aug. 13 at the Floral Park Public Library at 7:30 p.m.


Thursday, August 14

The Hambones will perform a tribute concert of Bob Dylan’s album Blood On The Tracks at the Floral Park Public Library Outdoor Concert on Thursday, Aug. 14 at 7 p.m. on the library’s front lawn at Tulip Ave. and Caroline Pl. For information call 516-326-6330.


Thursday, August 21

The Floral Park Summer Recreation Awards Ceremony will be held on Thursday, Aug. 21 at 7:30 p.m. at the Recreation Center.    


Friday, August 22

Andy Cooney, the nation’s most beloved Irish American singer and world-touring band return to Floral Park on Friday, August 22 at 7:30 p.m. as part of the Floral Park Summer of Stars 2014 series at Memorial Park at Tulip and Plainfield avenues. Bring your own chair or blanket. All concerts are held rain or shine.


Saturday, August 23

Town of Hempstead STOP, hazardous materials collection will be held on Saturday, Aug. 23 from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. at 450 Milburn Ave. in Hempstead. Visit www.toh.li or call 516-378-4210 for details.

On Saturday, Aug. 23 at 7:45 p.m. the movie Frozen plays at the North Hempstead Beach Park, and it will be set up as an old-fashioned drive-in movie. It is part of the Town of North Hempstead’s free summer film series. Visit www.northhempsteadny.gov for details.


Upcoming Events

The Floral Park Architectural Review Board Meeting will be held on Wednesday, Aug. 27 at 7:30 p.m. at the Recreation Center.

Village offices closed in observance of Labor Day. Monday, Sept. 1